Testimonials

WingatePower, LLC

Leave Us a Review

Dealer Locator Reviews

7/1/2023
Billy's in-depth understanding of generators is nothing short of extraordinary, and it was this expertise that led to the quick and effective resolution of my generator's fuel-starvation problem. He diagnosed the issue, provided comprehensible explanations and provided a well-tailored solution that was cost effective and simple. What truly sets Billy apart, however, is his stellar customer service. He paired his technical proficiency with a professional, and considerate approach. For anyone in need of unparalleled generator services, I can't recommend Billy enough. His blend of technical acumen and high-quality customer service is indeed a rare find.
Will LaForge
6/1/2023
Billy was amazing on our home generator. He came over same day we called and he had it installed just a few weeks later. He even came to check on it the first time the power went out while we were out of town, just to make sure everything was working properly. I highly recommend him!
Mark Collins
5/1/2023
Billy did an amazing job! He's very professional, responsive, and installed our new generator in a timely manner. We couldn't be happier!! Highly recommend Wingate Power!
Jeannine Schirnhofer
6/1/2023
Billy Wingate did a first class job with our Generac! He found the perfect place and was so professional with everything he did at our home! He was tidy and also a very kind person! I would highly recommend him!
Bunny Lloyd
7/1/2023
Wingate power responded quickly and made every effort to get my generator working. They have provided timely updates about the repairs and made efforts to prevent any additional problems. Highly recommended
Paul Aftring
5/1/2023
Very Happy to have worked with Wingate Power on installing my Generac 22KW Generator. Their customer service is excellent. Billy and Will are both certified Generac contractors and they installed my generator with attention to detail. They went over step by step each part of the generator, answering all my questions. They exclusively install Generac and are best in biz for Charleston area. I highly highly recommend 👍 Rob W
Rob W.
5/1/2023
When we decided to abandon the idea of installing a standby generator and depend on a portable Billy was the only one of 4 electrical businesses to offer to help us should we need it. We discussed with Billy the idea of having a manual transfer switch for the portable but ultimately Billy convinced us to go with a power cord connection up to our electrical panel and use the breakers to control lights and appliances. His craftsmanship in installing this circuit was perfect in terms of location and function. And when he told me that his original estimate was too high I was stunned. I can't remember any contractor ever lowering his estimate! When all was said and done (and BTW he has called a couple of times to be sure all is OK) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Billy for any and all electrical work. He's not only a master electrician but also a master plumber and I believe that his attention to detail extends to his work as a plumber. We're very pleased!
John Cormier
1/1/2023
Billy has done several jobs for me, including preventive maintenance and a repair to my Generac generator. He is honest and his prices were very reasonable. Would definitely recommend.
David Benton
10/1/2022
Billy installed a whole home backup generator for me and my family. So many great aspects to the project but the main one is Billy. He's a great communicator and kept me in the loop at every stage. It amazes me that his skill set allowed him to do both the natural gas and the electric hookups, no second contractor needed. This was my first experience with Wingate Power but Billy is now my go to Electrician for any and all future needs.
Mark Harmon
11/1/2022
Billy installed my stand by generator for my house. He took care of everything from permitting to installation. He is an Certified Generac installer. Billy is very knowledgeable, professional and does what he says he's going to do. In fact, he called me a few days ago to check to make sure my stand by generator came on when we lost power for Ian. If you need any help related to electrical, give him a call. You won't be disappointed.
Rich Gurrieri
4/1/2023
Professional and great to work with. Total integrity
Michael Wadsworth
2/1/2023
Great and timely
Marc Carafone
2/1/2023
Generator installed
Rich Coviello
7/1/2023
5 Stars
Chris Brooker
11/1/2023
Mr. Wingate is the guy you want when you want it right and as we learned others say it can't be done or quote astronomical amounts for solutions, he looks at projects and says how can we do it. Really impressed and rare that this outfit says "how to" with their approach.
Scott Berry
10/1/2022
Can not give a higher recommendation. Showed up on time, did what we needed completed. Fixed and installed correctly, stellar workmanship, totally impressed. Price was absolutely fair. We’re telling all our friends!
Katie and Luke Bihl
10/1/2022
Billy is awesome! His professional, friendly and does a great job! I highly recommend him to everyone!
Mandy Hodge
10/1/2022
Wingate Power is a solid and TRUSTWORTHY firm. We’ve completed a number of projects together. I say together because The firm will walk you through the issue and work with you to completion. I’ll work with them again. The company installed new lights in the kitchen, in the master bedroom closet, and in a new laundry closet. Excellent job all around. We live in an older home and it takes time to work through electrical issues and find solutions. The company will help with dissecting problems and finding solutions. The great thing is, you can brainstorm other projects and get professional feedback on how the electrical should be planned. You want professional advice on any thing electrical, and Wingate is the firm to go with for a collaborative project and expertise.
Va Steeler
11/1/2022
Billy installed a Tankless H2O Heater and removed the old H2O Heater in record time…he was cheaper and quicker than two “Name Brand” Plumbers I received quotes from…In addition to being a licensed Plumber Billy is also a master electrician and this job required both saving me time and money!
Edmund Major
11/1/2022
Had trouble with an outdoor ceiling fan. Called and Billy came out same day, diagnosed the problem with a breaker, and had it fixed in no time. Fast and reliable service. Will use his services when needed going forward and would highly recommend.
Craig Sovilla
2/1/2023
We worked with Billy previously on a wiring job, and he was great then. I contacted him about a new issue, for which we potentially had alternative coverage through a warranty company, and he took the time to review their terms to see if he thought they would cover it. Turns out, they likely will. I appreciate having someone who will take the time to respond to you (quickly and professionally) even if it might not bring them immediate business.
Meredith English Perrone
3/1/2023
Great experience with Wingate. They assisted with the electrical work on a condo remodel on Seabrook. They added several outlets, replaced the panel box, installed all new switches and outlets, installed under cabinet lighting, spotlights and can lights. Great work. Would highly recommend using these guys.
Hank Burris
10/1/2022
Billy was on time... Clean and professional. You did excellent work very satisfied With Wingate power & lighting
Mark Rinehart
5/1/2023
I tried finding an electrician for months with no luck. I found Billy with WingatePower after someone on my neighborhood Facebook page suggested I give him a call and I am so grateful I did. Billy came out to give me a quote within 24 hours and was ready to start working as soon as I gave him the green light. From start to finish, he was professional. His experience and knowledge was what made him stand out the most. I will definitely be using Billy again in the future.
Amanda Lindsey